CHI EPSILON SIGMA Gamma Chapter The National Cooperative Extension Support Staff Fraternity of the University of Kentucky

Officers

President Kim Campbell Vice President Marie Grimes Secretary Nancy Williams Treasurer Georganne Collins Annalist Robyn Edgell Past President Tami Widelski

Directors

West Region

W1-2 Stephanie Caldwell W3-4 Sue Rice W5-6 Sherry Stith W7-8 Katie Sandlin

Central Region

C1-2 Carol Thompson C3-4 Ryan Linton C5-6 Lisa Casteel C7-8 Stephanie Howard

East Region

E1-2 Lisa Stevens E3-4 Carrie Adkins E5-6 Debra Combs E7-8 Donna Napier

Campus

Melissa Feddes, UK Lexington Brandy Garcia, UK Princeton Josh Mullins, UK-Robinson Station Annual Business Meeting April 18, 2024 Ramada Paintsville, KY

President Kim Campbell called the meeting to order.

Officers Kim Campbell, Marie Grimes, Nancy Williams, Georganne Collins, Robyn Edgell, and Tami Widelski were present. Directors Stephanie Caldwell, Sue Rice, Sherry Stith, Katie Sandlin, Carol Thompson, Ryan Linton, Lisa Casteel, Stephanie Howard, Carrie Adkins, Donna Napier, Melissa Feddes, Brandy Garcia, and Josh Mullins were present. Officers absent were Lisa Stevens and Debra Combs.

Kim Campbell gave welcome and then introduced our opening speaker, Daniel Wilson, Regional Extension Director for East Region.

The membership was given a few minutes to read over the minutes from the previous annual business meeting. Sherry Stith made a motion to accept the minutes as written, Carol Thompson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Treasurer Georganne Collins presented a treasurer report. She stated there were still a few bills for the conference to be paid. There were no questions. The financial report was filed for audit.

Constitution and By-laws committee chair, Tami Widelski presented the constitution and by-laws and stated they had been comprehensively updated. No questions from membership. President Campbell asked for a motion. Diane Wilson motioned for the constitution and by-laws to be accepted as presented. Sherry Stith seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Tami Widelski presented a slate of officers for approval. Each person was asked to stand up when their name was announced. Rohdene Rollins motioned to accept the slate as presented. Treyton Blackburn seconded the motion. Motion carried.

New board members will be sworn in at tonight's awards banquet.

Announcements

Kim announced where everyone should go for dinner, awards and officer installation and evening activities.

Marie Grimes stated the 2025 conference is celebrating 25 years as an organization and will be held at the Crowne Plaza in Louisville. The conference will be April 23-25 due to Good Friday is the week before when we usually hold our yearly conference. It is being remodeled and should be finished before our conference.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Williams, Secretary